用于激光切割和深孔钻孔的贝塞尔透镜应用说明

作者:Neo——首席工程师

介绍

贝塞尔透镜1
图1:贝塞尔透镜产品概要

A 贝塞尔透镜轴锥透镜 和两套 聚焦镜。 准直光穿过轴锥透镜形成贝塞尔光束,该光束是非衍射的并且具有同心环,每个同心环具有彼此相同的功率。 环直径随着焦深的变化而变化,但环厚度保持不变。 这种类型的环聚焦光束更适合具有直径与长度深度比的材料加工应用。

图1显示了贝塞尔透镜的基本光学设计原理。 整个镜头由一组轴锥透镜和两组聚焦透镜组成。

贝塞尔透镜3
图 2:贝塞尔透镜光学设计

工作原理

通过轴锥透镜产生的贝塞尔光束产生没有衍射特性的横向光能量分布。 在光束会聚的位置,会产生较长的无衍射区域(图2),其中光束能量密度不随传播距离而变化。 将轴锥透镜与聚焦透镜相结合(图 3),可以获得高能贝塞尔光束(图 4)。

贝塞尔光束光学系统的美妙之处在于,只需调整输入光束直径的大小即可调节输出光束焦深(DOF)。 由于输入光束直径和输出光束自由度之间存在近似线性关系(图 5),我们的贝塞尔透镜是满足您需求的解决方案。

贝塞尔透镜5
 
图3:贝塞尔光束区域分布
贝塞尔透镜7
图 4:贝塞尔光束光学系统布局
贝塞尔透镜9
图 5:(a) 贝塞尔区能量密度分布仿真图
(b) 输出光束的光束轮廓分析(FWHM)
贝塞尔透镜11
图 6:(a) 纵向截面与自由度的关系图,以及 (b) 输出光束尺寸 (FWHM) 与输入光束直径的关系图

应用领域

贝塞尔透镜适用于现代工业应用的激光切割和深孔钻孔,满足多功能性、高效率和精密材料加工的要求。 这些镜头是针对需要小聚焦光斑尺寸和长焦深的激光加工技术专业领域的独特解决方案。 它与激光切割系统集成,可对聚焦光束进行高度定位和严格的方向控制,为切割钢材、玻璃和其他材料提供灵活性。 内置补偿机制允许客户进行调整以满足他们所需的光学性能。

咨询表

联系表格

我们建议使用您所在组织的电子邮件及其自己的域(如果有)。

Bessel Lens for Laser Cutting & Deep Hole Drilling Application Note

Author: Neo – Principle Engineer

Introduction

Bessel Lens 1
Figure 1: Bessel Lens Product Outline

A bessel lens consists of axicon lenses and two sets of focusing lenses. The collimated light passes through the axicon lens to form the bessel beam, which is non-diffractive and has concentric rings each having the same power as one another. The ring diameter changes with the change in focal depth, but the ring thickness remains the same. This type of ring-focused beam is much more suitable for material processing applications with a diameter-to-long depth ratio.

Figure 1 shows the basic optical design principle of the bessel lens. The whole lens is composed of a set of axicon lenses and two groups of focusing lenses.

Bessel Lens 3
Figure 2: Bessel Lens Optical Design

Working Principle

The generation of a bessel beam through an axicon lens produces a transverse light energy distribution with no diffraction characteristics. At the location of beam convergence, a longer diffraction-free region is produced (Figure 2), where the beam energy density does not change with the propagation distance. Combining the axicon lens with a focusing lens (Figure 3), a high-energy Bessel beam can be achieved (Figure 4).

The beauty of the bessel beam optical system lies in the tunability of the output beam depth of focus (DOF) by simply adjusting the size of the input beam diameter. With an approximal linear relation between the input beam diameter and the output beam DOF (Figure 5), our Bessel lens is the solution to your needs.

Bessel Lens 5
 
Figure 3: Bessel Beam Regional Distribution
Bessel Lens 7
Figure 4: Bessel Beam Optical System Layout
Bessel Lens 9
Figure 5: (a) Simulation Plot of Energy Density Distribution in Bessel Zone and
(b) Beam Profile Analysis (FWHM) of Output Beam
Bessel Lens 11
Figure 6: (a) Plot of Longitudinal Section vs. DoF, and (b) Plot of Output Beam Size (FWHM) vs. Input Beam Diameter

Field of Application

Bessel lenses are suited for laser cutting and deep hole drilling for modern industrial applications, with a requirement for versatility, high efficiency, and precision material processing. These lenses are a unique solution to a specialized field of laser process technology that requires small focusing spot size and long focus depth. Integrating with a laser cutting system, it generates high localization and stringent directional control of the focused beam, providing flexibility in cutting steel, glass, and other materials. An in-build compensation mechanism allows for adjustment by customers to meet their desired optical performance.

Inquiry Form

Contact Form

We suggest using your organization's email with its own domain (if any).